• 2016, Wireless Alarm Family: Smoke Alarm, Heat Alarm, Flood Alarm, Smart Remote, Mains Powered Smoke Alarm

            2013: 10 year Smoke Alarm, 10 year Heat Alarm

            2011: Travel Alarm


          2016, Wireless Alarm Family: Smoke Alarm, Heat Alarm, Flood Alarm, Smart Remote, Mains Powered Smoke Alarm

          2013: 10 year Smoke Alarm, 10 year Heat Alarm

          2011: Travel Alarm

        • NF 292

          NF mark is going beyond EN 14604 standard; delivered by AFNOR Certification in France. It is not compulsory and will come in addition to the EN 14604 standard (CE mark). NF Certification will provide additional guarantee of quality and reliability. NF will provide annual inspections and audit at the manufacturing site, but also on the market where products will be picked up and tested in order to ensure every product sold is compliant to EN 14604 standards.


          • 100% tested
          • Manufacturers must provide hotline to consumers
          • Supplied with battery
          • Installed with screws and plugs
          • Free of radioactive substances
          • Delivered with clear and detailed instructions
        • EN 14604

          EN 14604 is a compulsory standard established in May 2008 for all smoke alarms sold in Europe. It will define minimum requirements that stand-alone smoke alarms must meet. EN 14604 will be issued  by an independent notified body further various tests on the products.


          • Response to different types of fires (wood, cotton, flaming plastics and flaming liquids)
          • Emit a minimum sound output of 85dB(A) at 3m
          • Minimum battery life of 1 year
          • Being equipped with a test button to confirm a proper functioning
          • Provide a low battery warning
          • Display various information on the product such as manufacturer name, the reference standard, batch code, manufacturing date, recommended battery type and various instructions to the user
        • ISO 9001

          Cavius is complying with the latest’s quality management systems: ISO 9001 standards, in order to ensure that our products and services consistently meet customer’s requirements, and our quality is consistently improved.

          This standard is based on a number of quality management principles including a strong customer focus, the motivation and implication of top management, with the fundamentals of quality management systems (including the eight management principles), the process approach and continual improvement.

          Using ISO 9001 helps ensure that customers get consistent, good quality products and services, which in turn brings many business benefits.

        • VDS

          VdS is an independent institution which has been ensuring safety and trust in the fields of fire protection and security for many decades and develops advanced safety concepts for significant industrial and commercial enterprises, leading manufacturers and system businesses as well as specialist firms and independent specialists.

          The Inspection Services, certifications, state-of-the-art laboratories and extensive range of training services and publications put VdS in an ideal position to offer a unique, high-quality services portfolio that is increasingly setting new standards on the international market.

        • CSIRO

          This AS3786 standard applies to smoke alarms intended for installation in Australia/NZ within residential accommodation where connection to fire control stations is not required.

          This standard specifies requirements for the design and performance of electrically operated smoke alarms containing both detection and alarm facilities. It allows, although it does not require, the inclusion within the smoke alarm of facilities for interconnection with other similar units, or accessories. Where such facilities are included, this standard specifies requirements for the connection interface.

          CSIRO specialise in the ‘verification of conformity’, whereby the extent to which a product, process or service fulfils specified requirements is systematically examined. These requirements can be part of a national or international standard, or they can be a specification or code of practice that has been widely adopted by an industry sector as a de facto standard.

  • ROHS
  • ActiveFire
  • C-tick
  • BSCI